Festive Hair

22 Dec

BLOG-Mas DAY 22

Welcome to Blogmas Day 22, we’re almost there! Today I am sharing 3 festive hairstyles perfect for a night out.

A bit about my hair 

I have very thick , curly natural hair (no chemicals or dyes ). I have been growing it natural for two years and three months and had two trims in between. I use Aussie deep conditioner and just about any moisturizer I can get my hands on.  I also alternate between Fantasia hair polisher and Paul Mitchell super skinny serum for some shine.

Let us proceed…

Look no. 1   Braided half up halfdown

Steps

 -Section off a square of your hair

-Make a loose braid and secure end with hair tie

-Pin up the excess hair in a top knot

-Tousle remainder of hair to create some volume

Look no. 2  Sleek side do


This is definitely one of my favorite go-to styles when I want to look a bit fancier. I find it looks like you put so much effort when really you didn’t at all. Lol.

-Make sure hair is well moisturised. I defined my curls with a bit of styling gel.

-Brush all of your hair over to one side and apply some gel (or other holding product )to keep it in place. 

-Pin hair at nape of neck and place a few more going along side of head

-Redefine curls with fingers 




Look no. 3  High bun with Waterfall bang



I totally made that name up (obviously ). This style is like a throwback for me and I’m loving it more and more. This is a great alternative to those of us who love to pull our hair in a bun everyday  (me).

-Part off a portion of hair at front of head, from in line with the inner corner of one eye over to other side of face.

-Pull the rest of your hair into a high tight bun.

-Define curls

And that’s it. These are three basic level styles that I think can work for most hair types and any hair that is medium length or longer. Hopefully one of them will inspire your holiday hair and have an awesome day!

2 Responses to “Festive Hair”

  1. Raven_555 December 23, 2016 at 21:28 #

    love your hair 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

