A few Festive Things

6 Dec

A few Festive things



BLOG-Mas  DAY 6

Today I thought I would share some of the things putting me in a festive mood.

Anastacia of Beverly Hills Master Palette by Mario

ABH Master paletteby Mario


This limited edition palette by Mario (known for doing Kim Kardashian’s makeup and making contouring popular among non-makeup artists) was released in October and isn’t meant to be a “holiday” palette per se but to me the colours in it embody festive colours; muted jewel tones and metallics. The shadows are high quality,smooth and easy to blend and you can create a myriad of looks from these 12 shades. And of course, it’s fabulous for year round use.

Milani Metallic Matte Liquid Lipcolour

Milani Metallic Lipcolour in Amor

This drugstore brand knows what it’s doing, it has for quite sometime. When I first heard of metallic mattes I couldn’t understand ,  to me metallic means shiny and matte means not shiny but it works. This lip colour dries down completely matte but maintains a vibrant metallic look. Due to my love of all red lipstick I chose this colour: Amor. Like the ABH palette, it wasn’t meant for holiday time specifically but if you out this colour on, you look instantly festive.

Spiced Gingerbread Cookie by Philosophy 

Spiced Gingerbread Cookie shower gel

Philosophy ,  I don’t know how you did it but it seems like you actually crumbled real spiced gingerbread cookies into this shower gel. This little bottle of Christmas cheer smells sweet and spicy but clean, not overwhelming in any way. The colour, a metallic copper tone is beautiful and as with all Philosophy products there is writing all over the front- this is an actual recipe for a gingerbread cookie ! Having a shower with this outs me in a great mood and makes me feel festive.


A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

A Court of Thorns and Roses


SJM, is a prolific YA/Fantasy Novelist with a number of popular series namely the “Throne of Glass” series. This book is the first in this series (A Court of Thorns and roses) This book comes highly recommend by just about every BookTuber (YouTube channels dedicate books) and book bloggers and the last series that came highly recommended :The Lunar Chronicles changed my life!

So this book, as far as I know has nothing to do with Christmas . But what males it festive for me is that I am looking forward to getting cozy and reading it over the holiday season.

Bath and Body Works candles 


BBW Candles

What festive holiday favourites list would be complete without at least one BBW item. BBW releases scents for all seasons and Christmas is one of the best in my opinion . I took it easy and only bought 3 of the large 3 wick candles which I got on sale for $12.50 US a piece.

Pictured here is :

Twisted Peppermint:-This is a strong one, and it smell exactly like peppermint. It’s a good pick me up king of candle.

Marshmallow Fireside– Thank goodness BBW changed the colour of this candle from that murky grey they used in the Fall release. Now it looks as beautiful as it smells. The scent is like a mild version of a toasted marshmallow, not super sweet like a lot of marshmallow scents are.

Winter Candy Apple– This candle smells delicious .  There is a tart undertone like you would expect from a crisp granny smith apple with a sweet but mellow overtone , like candy.

So these are a few of my festive things. What items make you feel like the holidays are here? Thanks for reading and have an awesome day ! 

One Response to “A few Festive Things”

  1. shopgirlanonymous December 6, 2016 at 23:28 #

    I have yet to try any of those BBW candles, my favorite is and always will be Leaves. 🙂 That lipcolour is alluring, I will have to try it out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

