My Salmon Alfredo Pasta

31 Aug

So I posted a few days ago about a recipe my sister did: “Kristine’s White Wine Infused Salmon Alfredo Linguine” as a great idea for dinner. I promised I would try it as as luck would have it I had one piece of bargain salmon in the freezer.

I used wide egg noodles instead of linguine (cause that’s what I had) and it worked fine. I also omitted the white wine as I had none, in addition I made my own “Alfredo” sauce as I had no store bought stuff.

Here’s my finished product, and let me tell you it was so ridiculously delicious!

Image

Salmon and Chinese cabbage in homemade Alfredo Sauce on a bed of egg noodles with Parmesan cheese on top.

HOMEMADE ALFREDO SAUCE

1) 1 cup milk (I used Almond milk as I’m lactose intolerant)

2) 1 oz cream cheese (let it sit out of the fridge and soften first)

3) Approx 1/2 cup pre-grated Parmesan cheese

4) 2 tbsp of butter

Add everything to the pan containing the salmon and cabbage and allow it to simmer.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

